Find a therapist

If you are unsure about how to understand or how to handle your child or teenager, contact one of our therapists, all of whom practice in the broader Cape Town area.

Areas of work specialisation:

I=Individuals;  Ch=Child;  Ad=Adolescents;  C=Couples;  F=Family;  G=Groups;  L=Legal;  S=Supervision;  PIn=Parent/Infant;  Pa=Parent; Sup=Supervision; Stu=Students

Surname, Name Work Phone Practice Address Cell Phone Email Field(s)
Back, Jenny 082 870 6006 City Bowl 0828706006 jennyarmstrongback@gmail.com I, Ad, Ch, Pa, C
Bester, Laura 082 886 6618 3 Tiverton Road, Wynberg, 7800 0828866618 laurabester@mweb,co,za Ch, Ad, Adults
Blaszkiewicz, Terri 079 769 0828 1 Rus in Urbe Ave, GARDENS, 8001 0797690828  terriblasz@gmail.com Ch, Ad, C, Pin 
Brookbanks, Cathy 083 650 8140  10 Copeland Rd, RONDEBOSCH, 7700 0836508140 brookbanks@telkomsa.net I, Ch, Ad, C, Pin, Sup, Students
Brozin, Alana 083 631 5222 Apartment No 6, Waterloo Mansions, 10 St John’s Road, Wynberg, 7806 0836315222 alanabrozin@gmail.com I, Ch, Ad, Pin, C, Sup, Pa, Students
Clark, Jacquie 082 579 6302 12 Forest Avenue, Tokai, 7800 0825796302 jclarkpsychology@gmail.com Ch, Ad, Adults
Coats, Tamryn 078 484 8829 Knighton Surgery, 6 Kenilworth Road, Kenilworth, 7700 0784848829 tamryncoats@gmail.com I, Ch, Ad, Pa, Adults
Copteros, Athina 083 887 8177 Virginia Way Offices, O Hammon Street, Stellenbosch, 7600 / 1 Gibraltar Street, St Andrews Road, Sea Point, 8005 0838878177 copterosathina@gmail.com  
Davis, Sam 083 326 6625     info@arttherapy.co.za  
Drummond, Susan 071 528 1126 Newlands 0715281126 sdrummond80@gmail.com Ch, Ad, Adults, C
Dugmore, Nicola 082 458 9487 16 Oakdale Road, Newlands, 7700 0824589487 dugmorenicola@gmail.com Ch, P, Ad, I, Pin
Eichhorn, Henk 073 440 0994 19 Thibault Avenue, Newlands, 7700 0734400994 henk@henkeichhorn.co.za I, Ad, G, S
Fox, Angela 082 670 8399 130 Zwaanswyk Rd. Tokai, 7800 0826708399 therapy@angelafox.co.za Ch, Ad, C, Pa
Garden, Caley 083 638 0907 62 Bryant Street, Bo-Kaap, 8001 0836380907 caleygarden@gmail.com  
Grant, Juliette 021 595 0082 10 St Andrews House, Midpark Business Village,
Giel Basson Drive, Parow, 7500
0828840333 juliettegrant@gmail.com Ch, Ad, Pin, Toddlers
Gregorowski, Claire 073 236 7977 7 Luton Street, Vredehoek, 8001 0732367977 clairetheresa@gmail.com I, Ad, Adults
Groll, Nick 071 121 7022 Virtus Health and Medical, 3rd Floor, The Point,
76 Regent Road, Sea Point, 8005
0711217022 nick@nickgroll.com Ch, Ad, I, Adults
Hargovan, Daksha 021 685 6631 12 Campground Road, Rosebank, 7700 0826584512 daksha@iafrica.com I, P, Ad, C
Horwitz, Melanie 021 683 6182 7 Bolus Rd, Kenilworth, 7708   melanie.horwitz03@gmail.com Ch, Ad, I, P, Sup
Jaquire, Zanda 021 671 8565 42 Kent Road, Newlands, 7700   z.jaquire@telkomsa.net Ch / Ad Psychiatrist
Jordan, Nicky 083 258 6228 10 Standard Lane, Cnr Wolfe Street, Wynberg, 7800 0832586228 nicolettejordan@gmail.com I, Ch, Ad, Pa, Adults
Kantor, Barbara 076 235 6221 18 Canigou Avenue, Rondebosch, 7700 0762356221 b.kantor@iafrica.com I, Ch, Ad, Adult, Pa
Kelly, Tarryn 072 686 9876 CT Medispa, 99 Kloof St, Gardens, 8001 0726869876 therapy@tarrynkelly.co.za Ch, I, Pin, Pa, Ad
Lazarus, Simone       simone.lazarus@gmail.com  
Leaver, Trish 021 761 7193 26 Wellington Ave, Wynberg, 7800 0836264146 trishleaver@gmail.com I, Ch, P
Lopes, Debbie 021 689 6625 2 Rouwkoop Ave, Rondebosch, 7700   dvlopes@mweb.co.za I, Ch, Ad, C, Adult
Luyt, Jean 082 872 0192 20 Finsbury Avenue, Newlands, 7700 0828720192 jean.luyt@newlandstherapycentre.co.za Ch, Ad, C, Pa, Adult
Machado, Jezebel 079 465 2624 15 Stuartfield Avenue, Wynberg, 7800   therapy@jezebelmachado.com Ch, Ad, Adult, Pa
Maraschin, Simona 083 722 9036 27 Walloon Rd, Constantia, 7800 0837229036 smaraschin@gmail.com Ch, Ad, Assessment
Maresky, Tamara 060 303 6907 17 Kloof Avenue, Gardens, 8001 0603036907 drtmaresky@gmail.com  
Mitchell, Oliver 021 462 1508 Cape Town Therapy Hub, 49A Somerset Road, Green Point, 8005   oliver@cttherapyhub.co.za Ch, Ad, Pa
Mitrani, Susan 082 377 4340 141 Zwaanswyk Rd, Tokai, 7800   sue.mitrani@gmail.com I, Pin, Pa
Moolla, Nirosha 021 689 5323 Rondebosch 0833778923 nirosha.moolla@gmail.com Ch, Ad, Pa, Educ Psych
Parker, Zareena 082 686 4127 Rose Cottage, 2 Rouwkoop Ave, Rondebosch, 7700 0826864127 zareena197@gmail.com Ch, Ad, I (Sat only)
Perkel, Jenny 021 461 9153 8 Kreupelhout Ave, Devils Peak, 8001 0829285548 jenny@perkel.co.za I, Ch, Ad, Pa, Pin
Raine, Joy 021 762 5536 5 Doulton Mews, Greenfield Rd, Kenilworth, 7700 0827740087 jraine@mweb.co.za  
Raubenheimer, Melissa       melissa@herzlia.com  
Rogers, Pippa 021 531 3610 35 Riverside, Pinelands, 7405 0828749169 pippapsych@gmail.com I, Ch, C, S, Pa, Pin
Schiff, Heather 072 199 9888 46 Roeland Square, Gardens, 8001 0721999888 heathers@intekom.co.za I, Ad, Adult, Drama & Movement Therapist
Smollan, Andrea 082 368 8589   0823688589 jamiesona@gmail.com I, Ad, Pa, Adult
Stern Lara 083 302 2070 Knighton Surgery, 6 Kenilworth Road, Kenilworth, 7700 0833022070 larastern@gmail.com I, Ch, Ad, Pa, F
Sweeney, Siobhan 084 799 0901 88 Cook Road, Lynfrae, Claremont, 7700 / Riverside Cottage Clinic, 10 Rosendale RD Rondebosch, 7700 0847990901 siobhan@humannature.co.za Ch, I, Ad, Pin, Pa
Valentini, Val 083 351 9182 5 Flame Tree Close, Constantia, 7800 0833519182 tvknight@worldonline.co.za I, Ad, Ch, Pa, EMDR
Van Zyl, Kerry       kerryvanzyl@yahoo.com  
Wirz, Bea 021 674 4441 50 Alpina Rd, Lynfrae, Newlands,  7708   bwirz@telkomsa.net I, Ad, Ch, Pa
Zway, Maia 021 462 1508 49A Somerset Road, Greenpoint, 8005 0767355272 maia@cttherapyhub.co.za I, Ad, Ch, Pa