Find a therapist

If you are unsure about how to understand or how to handle your child or teenager, contact one of our therapists, all of whom practice in the broader Cape Town area.

Areas of work specialisation:

I=Individuals;  Ch=Child;  Ad=Adolescents;  C=Couples;  F=Family;  G=Groups;  L=Legal;  S=Supervision;  PIn=Parent/Infant;  Pa=Parent; Sup=Supervision; Stu=Students

Surname, Name Work Phone Practice Address Cell Phone Email Field(s)
Back, Jenny 082 870 6006 City Bowl 0828706006 jennyarmstrongback@gmail.com I, Ad, Ch, Pa, C
Bester, Laura 082 886 6618 3 Tiverton Road, WYNBERG, 7806 0828866618 laurabester@mweb.co.za Ch, Ad, Adults
Blaszkiewicz, Terri 079 769 0828 1 Rus in Urbe Ave, GARDENS, 8001 0797690828  terriblasz@gmail.com Ch, Ad, C, Pin 
Brookbanks, Cathy 083 650 8140  10 Copeland Rd, RONDEBOSCH, 7700 0836508140 brookbanks@telkomsa.net I, Ch, Ad, C, Pin, Sup, Students
Brozin, Alana 083 631 5222 Apartment No 6, Waterloo Mansions, 10 St John’s Road, WYNBERG, 7806 0836315222 alanabrozin@gmail.com I, Ch, Ad, Pin, C, Sup, Students
Clark, Jacquie 082 579 6302 12 Forest Avenue, TOKAI, 7800 0825796302 jclarkpsychology@gmail.com Ch, Ad, Adults
Coats, Tamryn 078 484 8829 Knighton Surgery, 6 Kenilworth Road, KENILWORTH, 7708 0784848829 tamryncoats@gmail.com I, Ch, Ad, Pa, Adults
Drummond, Susan 071 528 1126 NEWLANDS, 7700 0715281126 sdrummond80@gmail.com Ch, Ad, Adults, C
Eichhorn, Henk 073 440 0994 19 Thibault Avenue, NEWLANDS, 7700 0734400994  henk@henkeichhorn.co.za I, Ad, G, S
Grant, Juliette 021 595 0082 10 St Andrews House, Midpark Business Village,
Giel Basson Drive, PAROW, 7500
0828840333 juliettegrant@gmail.com Ch, Ad, Pin, Toddlers
Horwitz, Melanie 083 304 9557 7 Bolus Rd, KENILWORTH, 7708 0833049557 melanie.horwitz03@gmail.com Ch, Ad, I, P, Sup
Ireland, Michelle 072 268 6090 KENILWORTH, 7708 0722686090 michelleeireland@gmail.com I, Ch, Ad, Pa
Jordan, Nicky 083 258 6228 12 Robinson Road, KENILWORTH, 7708 0832586228 nicolettecjordan@gmail.com I, Ch, Ad, Pa, Adults
Kantor, Barbara 076 235 6221 18 Canigou Avenue, RONDEBOSCH, 7700 0762356221 b.kantor@iafrica.com I, Ch, Ad, Adults, Pa
Leaver, Trish 021 761 7193 26 Wellington Avenue, WYNBERG, 7806 0836264146 trishleaver@gmail.com I,Ch, P
Lopes, Debbie 021 689 6625 2 Rouwkoop Ave, RONDEBOSCH, 7700   dvlopes@mweb.co.za I, Ch, Ad, C, Adults
Maraschin, Simona 083 722 9036 27 Walloon Rd, CONSTANTIA, 7806 0837229036 smaraschin@gmail.com Ch, Ad, Assessment
Mitchell, Oliver  021 462 1508 Cape Town Therapy Hub, 49A Somerset Road, GREEN POINT, 8005     oliver@cttherapyhub.co.za Ch, Ad, Pa
Moolla, Nirosha 021 689 5323 RONDEBOSCH, 7700 0833778923 nirosha.moolla@gmail.com Ch, Ad, Pa, Educ Psych
Parker, Zareena 082 686 4127 Rose Cottage, 2 Rouwkoop Ave, RONDEBOSCH, 7700 0826864127 zareena197@gmail.com Ch, Ad, I (Sat only)
Paterson, Celeste 083 468 5001 41 St Michaels Road, CLAREMONT 0834685001 cel.paterson@gmail.com  
Perkel, Jenny 021 461 9153 8 Kreupelhout Ave, DEVILS PEAK, 8001 0829285548 jenny@perkel.co.za I, Ch, Ad, Pa, Pin
Rogers, Pippa 021 531 3610 35 Riverside, PINELANDS, 7405 0828749169 pippapsych@gmail.com I, Ch, C, S, Pa, Pin
Smollan, Andrea 076 946 2033 79 Kloof Street, CAPE TOWN, 8001 0769462033 Andrea.psychologist@gmail.com I, Ad, Pa, Adult
Stern, Lara 083 302 2070 6 Kenilworth Road, Kenilworth, 7700 0833022070 larastern@gmail.com I, Ch, Ad, Pa, F
Sweeney, Siobhan 021 671 1257 88 Cook Road, Lynfrae, CLAREMONT, 7700 / Riverside Cottage Clinic, 10 Rosendale RD RONDEBOSCH, 7700    siobhan@humannature.co.za Ch, I, Ad, Pin, Pa
Valentini, Val 083 351 9182 5 Flame Tree Close, CONSTANTIA, 7806 0833519182 tvknight@worldonline.co.za I, Ad, Ch, Pa, EMDR
Van Zyl, Kerry 072 428 7889   0724287889 kerryvanzyl@yahoo.com Ch, Ad, Pa Pin
Wirz, Bea 021 674 4441 50 Alpina Rd, Lynfrae, NEWLANDS,  7708   bwirz@telkomsa.net I, Ad, Ch, Pa
Zway, Maia 021 462 1508 49A Somerset Road, GREENPOINT, 8005 0767355272 maia@cttherapyhub.co.za I, Ad, Ch, Pa